Ipowerweb Sucks

A warning to those considering using Ipower or Ipowerweb for hosting: if you're not out of your mind when you buy the account, you will be by the time you cancel it early.

Sunday, May 27, 2007

Sunday May 27, 2007, 7:39 PM

To: billing@ipowerweb.com
Subject: Possible Fraud

Recently in a support ticket for poshlust.com an operator listed me as the owner of pencilboxshop.com. When I informed them it was a case of fraud, they referred me to you.

Am I listed as having purchased pencilboxshop.com or not? If so, I have never heard of this domain until now and it is a case of fraud.
If someone is using my identity to get themselves credit cards to buy websites I need to know so I can call the police and put a lock on my credit REGARDLESS of whether billing has been suspended. I need to know if my name is associated with that account or if "Niles S." accidentally cut and pasted another person's account info in my support ticket.

Is it a typo or fraud?

I also need to know if my name is currently associated with any other accounts.

Thank you in advance. The entire exchange is listed below.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home